Homemade Cereal ~ posted by HollyDay

melt 1 stick butter with 1/2 cup honey and a touch of cinnamon (to taste). Preheat oven to 400. Add another touch of vanilla to taste.

in a big bowl, toss 4 cups rolled oats, coconut (I used 1/2 cup), raisins, almonds, walnuts, wheat germ, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, flax seeds, etc.

Spread these on a baking sheet (I covered mine with foil). Pour the honey mixture over the dry mixture.

Bake 10 min. After I pulled them out, I stirred them periodically to get everything coated with honey.

This was so easy!! You can add or delete as much or as little as you want. Next time, I think I will add dried blueberries or cranberries. I also think chocolate chips would be good! I eat it dry like granola. My dd’s poured rice milk over it. My dh drizzled more honey and ate it like that.

Tell me what you think!

Leave a Reply

