Ottakee’s Pea Soup

I took my ham bone with some meat still on it. Put it in my large crock pot with 1lb. of split peas, 3-4 carrots cut up, one diced onion and the rest of the liquid from cooking the ham (or you could use broth or plain water). Then I added water to almost fill the crock pot.

I cooked it on low for 4 hours, added a few diced potatoes and cooked on low for a few more hours. Then I took out the bone, diced up the meat (and added any extra ham I had) and put it in the pot.

Leave a Reply

